Coleridge's Conversation Poems - The Complete Collection

Acheter pour 4,99 $ Extrait

"Coleridge’s Conversation Poems – The Complete Collection" features all eight of Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s poems dubbed ‘conversation poems’ by George McLean Harper. The poems included in the collection are The Eolian Harp (1796), Reflections on Having Left a Place of Retirement (1796), This Lime-Tree Bower My Prison (1797), Frost at Midnight (1798), Fears in Solitude (1798), The Nightingale: A Conversation Poem (1798), Dejection: An Ode (1802) and To a Gentleman (To William Wordsworth) (1817). The collection explores themes of love and marriage, human nature and external nature, faith and God, and poetic inspiration. This book is the ideal gift for lovers of English poetry and the Lake Poets, and should not be missed by those interested in Romanticism.
Samuel Taylor Coleridge (1772 –1834) was an English poet and literary critic and is considered a founder of the Romantic movement alongside William Wordsworth and Robert Southey. His work is well-known for its reflections on nature and human relationships to each other, the world and God. Other famous examples of his work include Kubla Khan (1817) and his critical essays and lectures on William Shakespeare. Read & Co.’s Ragged Hand imprint is proud to be publishing a high-quality pocketbook as part of the Remembering Series, and hope fans of Coleridge will enjoy the complete collection of the Conversation Poems.

Avec DRM
Date de publication
20 octobre 2021
Nombre de pages
Taille du fichier
1 Mo

À propos de nous

À propos de De Marque Emplois Nous contacter Conditions générales d'utilisation Politique de confidentialité