The First Snowfall

by Guy de Maupassant (Author), A. E Henderson (Translator)
Buy for $2.99 Excerpt

A young woman escapes her dreary castle in Normandy to seek the sunshine of Cannes. As she encounters multiple misfortunes, she is plagued by memories of her unhappy marriage. She runs into an existential dilemma about which path to follow, influenced greatly by her unique experiences in Normandy. A tragic tale of misunderstandings, and the sacrifices that even the healthiest relationships demand, 'The First Snowfall' is perfect for fans of Sylvia Plath's 'The Bell Jar'.



Guy de Maupassant (1850-1893) was a French writer. Famed for being a master of the short story, he also wrote travel books and occasionally dabbled in poetry. His stories mainly focus on the relationships between men and women sitting at crossroads in their lives - whether personal or professional. His dramatic flair is largely influenced by French novelist Gustave Flaubert and is perfect for fans of Anton Chekhov's short stories. The most notable of the 300 short stories that he wrote include 'Bel Ami', 'Une Vie', and 'The Dumpling'.

Format
EPUB
Protection
Watermark
Publication date
November 11, 2021
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9788726666601
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy