The Girl by the Sea

A nostalgic WWII tale by the Queen of Family Saga
by Sheila Newberry (Author)
Buy for $12.99 Excerpt

Previously published in ebook as The Daughter's Choice

A charming and nostalgic World War II tale from the author of The Nursemaid's Secret and Bicycles and Blackberries, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn.

1934

Following the death of her beloved mother, twelve-year-old Tess Rainbow cares for her brother and father. Until one day, when a small plane crashes near the Rainbow family business and everything is turned upside down. The pilot inside is the dashing young Moray Tann, the son of her father's sworn enemy . . .

1940

It's World War II and the Rainbow family leave their lives behind and move to a coastal Scottish airbase. Amidst the instability of her new life, Tess finds relief in writing. But this solace is quickly interrupted after an unexpected reunion with Moray. However, he's not the only one now vying for Tess's heart.

Torn, she must choose between the family she cares so deeply for and her first true love. Will she follow her heart or her home?

'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
May 12, 2022
Publisher
ISBN
9781804180686
File size
1 MB
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy