The Fall

The Fall

for $ 9.99 , or download a preview

9.99 The Fall https://covers.feedbooks.net/item/700188.jpg?t=1549608370 https://www.feedbooks.com/item/700188/the-fall?utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

Madeline Usher has been buried alive. The doomed heroine comes to the fore in this eerie reimagining of Edgar Allan Poe's classic short story "The Fall of the House of Usher." Gothic, moody, and suspenseful from beginning to end, The Fall is literary horror for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children and Asylum.

Madeline awakes in a coffin. And she was put there by her own twin brother. But how did it come to this? In short, non-chronological chapters,… (more)

Editorial reviews (2 reviews)


The Fall is an extremely complicated book based on Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Fall of the House of Usher”.

If you’ve read Poe’s original, The Fall doesn’t really add anything to the original story. If you haven’t, I dare say there are other, better horror stories to read this Halloween.


Book Details  


Publisher: Greenwillow Books (October 07, 2014)

Format: EPUB

Protection: DRM

Language: English


Look for similar items  


>
>