Les Rougon-Macquart

Les Rougon-Macquart is the collective title given to a cycle of twenty novels by French writer Émile Zola. Subtitled Histoire naturelle et sociale d'une famille sous le Second Empire (Natural and social history of a family under the Second Empire), it follows the life of the two titular branches of a fictional family living during the Second French Empire (1852–1870) and is an example of French naturalism.

A collection of 3 books

Les Rougon-Macquart Clear filters
Results: 1 - 3 of 3
Results: 1 - 3 of 3
The Fortune of the Rougons
by Emile Zola (Author)

Publication: 1871-01-01T00:00:00Z

by Emile Zola (Author)

Publication: 1877-01-01T00:00:00Z

by Emile Zola (Author)

Publication: 1880-01-01T00:00:00Z


About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy