Education and Study aids

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Education and Study aids

 

In category

Special Education (66)

Essays (51)

Pedagogy (51)

Orientation (38)

Preschool and Elementary (26)

Adult & Continuing Education (14)

Higher and Secondary (9)

Reference (5)

Educational material (2)

Tests (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (16523)

French (2385)

German (562)

Spanish (143)

Italian (387)

 

Protection

All (562)

DRM Free (454)

DRM (108)

More options

Handbuch Hochschullehre Digital

by Jürgen Handke

Die Zukunft der Lehre beginnt jetzt. Digitale Hochschullehre bedeutet längst nicht mehr nur Online-Anmeldung für Kurse und Herunterladen von Powerpoint-Folien. Digitale Hochschullehre kann viel mehr: Ob Lehrvideos,...


Schulische Prävention im Bereich Verhalten

by Thomas Hennemann, Dennis Hövel, Gino Casale & Klaus Fitting-Dahlmann et al.

Der wirksamen schulischen Prävention von Verhaltensstörungen kommt heute vor dem Hintergrund eines sich verändernden inklusiven Schulsystems zentrale Bedeutung zu. Das Buch gibt einen fundierten Einblick...


Psychomotorische Förderung in der Heilpädagogik

by Josef Möllers & Heinrich Greving

Die Psychomotorik hat in der Heilpädagogik in den letzten Jahren einen hohen Stellenwert erreicht. Sie kommt als Methode der Entwicklungsbegleitung und der Bewegungsförderung, insbesondere bei Kindern mit...


Die Berliner Schnauze

by Matthias Zimmermann

Die Hauptstädter sind berühmt-berüchtigt für ihre schnoddrige Schnauze und ihre unnachahmliche Schlagfertigkeit in jeder Lebenslage: Vom Essen und Trinken bis hin zur Alltagsphilosophie, vom Kompliment bis...


Nathan der Weise

by Gotthold Ephraim Lessing & Thorsten Krause

Die Reihe »Reclam XL - Text und Kontext« bietet Klassikertexte mit Kommentar und ist damit speziell auf die Bedürfnisse des Deutschunterrichts zugeschnitten. Auf die sorgfältig edierten Texte folgt ein Anhang...


Don Karlos

by Friedrich Schiller & Martin C. Wald

Die Reihe »Reclam XL - Text und Kontext« bietet Klassikertexte mit Kommentar und ist damit speziell auf die Bedürfnisse des Deutschunterrichts zugeschnitten. Auf die sorgfältig edierten Texte folgt ein Anhang...


Geschichte der Pädagogik

by Konrad Fees

Wer sich mit den Grundlagen der Bildungswissenschaften & etwa im Bachelorstudium der Pädagogik & beschäftigt, kommt an der Geschichte der Pädagogik nicht vorbei. Das Buch bietet eine pragmatisch schlanke...


Eiskalt und verknallt

by Florentine Hein, illubine & Papierverzierer Verlag

Wenn es auf dem Friedhof dunkel wird, kommen die Vampire heraus. Pino Vamperino ist gerade einmal 100 Jahre alt, aber schon in so jungen Jahren hat er sich verliebt in die vermutlich schönste Vampirdame mit...


Die Rolle von Guidance in einer sich wandelnden Arbeitswelt

by Ernst Gesslbauer & Carin Dániel Ramírez-Schiller

Unsichere Jobs, atypische Beschäftigungsverhältnisse, die Anerkennung von im Ausland erworbenen Qualifikationen sowie die schwierige Situation von älteren Personen, das sind nur einige der Herausforderungen...


Detektive auf den Spuren von Herrn J.

by Eva-Maria Mallow

In den Detektivbüros in Bethlehem, Jerusalem und Kapernaum geht es rund! Junge Detektive von 8 bis 12 Jahren untersuchen in 18 spannenden Fällen rund um Jesus Tatorte, Schriftstücke, befragen Zeugen und begeben...


Vampi - Die kleine Vampirfledermaus

by Sandra Baumgärtner, BenSwerk & Papierverzierer Verlag

Die kleine Vampirfledermaus Vampi sucht im Tor einer römischen Stadt ihr neues Zuhause. Doch dem Statthalter Marc Augustus missfällt das und er verbietet den Bewohnern bei Nacht Türen und Fenster zu öffnen....


Sexuell traumatisierte Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung

by Ulrike Mattke

Sexualität behinderter Menschen war bis vor wenigen Jahrzehnten in den Einrichtungen der Behindertenhilfe kein oder besser: ein Tabuthema. Die Kehrseite dieser Verdrängung: Vor allem geistig behinderte Frauen...


Klett Lektürehilfen - Thomas Mann, Der Tod in Venedig

by Solvejg Müller

Literatur verstehen und interpretieren Thomas Manns weltberühmte Novelle Der Tod in Venedig (1912) schildert den rauschhaften Anfang und das unentrinnbare Ende einer 'verbotenen‘ Liebe. In der unheildrohenden...


Klett Lektürehilfen - Naturlyrik

by Günter Krause

Literatur verstehen und interpretieren Die Natur ist ein beliebtes Motiv in der Lyrik, ob als Erlebnis- oder geheimnisvoller Bedeutungsraum, Ort der Sehnsucht oder der Erkenntnis. Durch alle Literaturepochen...


Lustvoll Mann sein

by Saleem Matthias Riek & Rainer Salm

Aufreissen, flachlegen und das war's? Wir können auch anders! Männliche Sexualität gilt im Vergleich zur weiblichen Sexualität als einfach gestrickt. Endlich ein Buch, das mit diesem Vorurteil gründlich...


Lenz

by Georg Buchner, Ralf Kellermann & Eva-Maria Scholz

Die Reihe »Reclam XL - Text und Kontext« bietet Klassikertexte mit Kommentar und ist damit speziell auf die Bedürfnisse des Deutschunterrichts zugeschnitten. Auf die sorgfältig edierten Texte folgt ein Anhang...


Gruppen im Elementarbereich

by Rainer Dollase, Dorothee Gutknecht, Manfred Holodynski & Hermann Schöler

Die Erziehung, Bildung und Betreuung in Gruppen bildet heute einen der wichtigsten Wege der Kleinkindsozialisation. Der Band verknüpft zentrale Themen der Gruppenpsychologie mit solchen der Entwicklungspsychologie...


Anerkennung und Teilhabe für entwicklungsgefährdete Kinder

by Lilith König & Hans Weiß

Anerkennung und Teilhabe sind als Leitbegriffe nicht nur richtungsweisend für die Arbeit mit Menschen mit Behinderungen und Benachteiligung. Sie prägen auch sehr konkret in der Frühförderung die praktische...


Klett Lektürehilfen - Franz Kafka, Der Proceß

by Thomas Gräff

Literatur verstehen und interpretieren In dem Romanfragment Der Proceß (1925) entwirft Franz Kafka eine beklemmende, ausweglose, von anonymen Mächten beherrschte Welt, in der die Grundrechte keine Gültigkeit...


Klett Lektürehilfen - Hermann Hesse, Unterm Rad

by Johannes Wahl

Literatur verstehen und interpretieren In seiner autobiographisch geprägten Erzählung Unterm Rad (1906) schildert Hermann Hesse das Schicksal eines begabten Jugendlichen, der an den schulischen Anforderungen...

Education and Study aids

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (9540)

French (4643)

German (743)

Spanish (601)

Italian (522)

 

Category

Delete Education and Study aids

 

In category

Pedagogy (2000)

Orientation (1278)

Essays (972)

Book Notes (861)

Higher and Secondary (647)

Preschool and Elementary (458)

Special Education (223)

Educational material (216)

Tests (211)

Reference (138)

Adult & Continuing Education (131)

Entrance exam preparations (1)

 

Audience

Adult (9540)

 

Protection

All (9540)

DRM Free (2585)

DRM (2748)

More options

Equitable Education

by Sameena Choudry

Never has a book on social justice and equitable education been so relevant.

Recent events have highlighted the huge attainment gaps that exist for many pupils within the education system because of factors...


To Be a Better Coach

by Pete Van Mullem & Lori Gano-Overway

In To Be a Better Coach: A Guide for the Youth Sport Coach and Coach Developer, Pete Van Mullem and Lori Gano-Overway combine hands-on experience and comprehensive research to offer coaches and coach developers...


Literacy Experiences of Formerly Incarcerated Women

by Melanie N. Burdick

In Literacy Experiences of Formerly Incarcerated Women: Sentences and Sponsors, Melanie N. Burdick uses narrative research to elucidate the literacy experiences of formerly incarcerated women and how literacy...


The Intersection of High-Impact Practices

by Shauna Reilly & Samantha Langley-Turnbaugh

The Intersection of High-Impact Practices: What’s Next for Higher Education? examines high-impact practices and their impacts individually and collectively to demonstrate the added value of connecting high-impact...


Compass to the Future

by Karen L. Bevis & Dustin A. Bailey

A comprehensive guidebook for anyone with a desire to teach. Dr’s Bevis and Bailey provide a roadmap for the many details required of entry into and completion of an Educator Preparation Program. Key elements...


The Superintendent and the CFO

by Brian L. Benzel & Kenneth E. Hoover

Building a strong relationship with the CFO is essential for superintendents seeking to build sustainable educational programs for all students. Benzel and Hoover use their CFO and superintendent experience...


Culturally Relevant Teaching

by Beverly J. Klug

American Indian Education/indigenous education is still faltering today and is not producing significant differences in results where school practices follow those for the dominant culture. Inroads have been...


81 Questions for Parents

by Kristen J. Amundson

As a former teacher, school board chair, and state legislator, Kristen J. Amundson has spent decades answering parents’ questions about school. This book highlights 81 questions, covering a child’s school...


The Chief Development Officer

by Ronald J. Schiller

The Chief Development Officer: Beyond Fundraising is a guide not only to those preparing for or serving in the role of CDO but also to those charged with selecting, appointing, and supporting CDOs. It includes...


Disabling the School-to-Prison Pipeline

by Laura Vernikoff

Young people who have received special education services in the United States are vastly overrepresented in juvenile and adult criminal justice systems relative to their numbers in the general population. Although...


Thinking with Maps

by Bertram C. Bruce

Spatial reasoning, which promises connection across wide areas, is itself ironically often not connected to other areas of knowledge. Thinking with Maps: Understanding the World through Spatialization addresses...


Colleges Worth Your Money

by Andrew Belasco, Dave Bergman & Michael Trivette

Colleges Worth Your Money: A Guide to What America's Top Schools Can Do for You is an invaluable guide for students making the crucial decision of where to attend college when our thinking about higher education...


The School Connection

by Sheila E. Sapp

This handbook is a guide and recourse of strategies, tips, and how-to-do’s for parents/caregivers, teachers, and school leaders. The author provides topics in the handbook that addresses parent involvement/engagement...


Parents and School Technology

by Gerard Giordano

Parents had reasons to be alarmed about school technology. They had been warned that these abuses could influence their children’s academic progress, motivation, communication, creativity, critical thinking,...


Doable Differentiation

by Jane A. G. Kise

Differentiating for students' learning preferences can often seem too complex and complicated for too little gain. Learn a better way forward with the guidance of Doable Differentiation. Author Jane A. G. Kise...


Beyond Conversations About Race

by Washington Collado, Sharroky Hollie, Rosa Isiah & Yvette Jackson et al.

Written by a collective of brilliant authors, this essential work provokes respectful dialogue about race that catalyzes school-changing action. The book masterfully weaves together an array of scenarios and...


Online Teaching at Its Best

by Linda B. Nilson & Ludwika A. Goodson

Bring pedagogy and cognitive science to online learning environments

Online Teaching at Its Best: Merging Instructional Design with Teaching and Learning Research, 2nd Edition, is the scholarly resource for...


SIE Exam Prep 2021-2022

by Stephen Cress

Taking the SIE Exam? This Study Guide Will Help You Ace the Exam and Get the Perfect Score!

Do you plan to take the FINRA Securities Industry Essentials Exam soon?

Do you find preparing for the exam challenging...


The Inclusive Classroom

by Ginger Kelley McKenzie, Victoria S. Zascavage, Vanessa M. Rigaud & Crystal Dahlmeier et al.

The Inclusive Classroom: Creating a Cherished Experience through Montessori brings together experts in Montessori Education and Special Education for the 3- to 6-year-old child in Montessori school. This book...


I Love The Letter L

by Escobedo,Aj

Created with the intention to aid young children with the pronunciation of the letter L by engaging their minds on an adventure of all the great experiences that involve the letter L. I Love the Letter L is...