Humorous

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (959)

French (61)

German (164)

Spanish (236)

Italian (112)

 

Category

Delete Humorous

 

Audience

Adult (959)

 

Protection

All (959)

DRM Free (420)

DRM (122)

More options

Gulliver’s Travels Into Several Remote Nations of the World

by Swift

First published in 1726, ?Gulliver's Travels - Into Several Remote Nations of the World? is a prose satire by Jonathan Swift that satirises human nature and the "travellers' tales" genre of literature popular...


Historic Doubts Relative to Napoleon Buonaparte

by Richard Whately & Isaac Mclellan

Richard Whately (1787?1863) was an English rhetorician, academic, logician, philosopher, theologian, and economist. Written when he lived in Oxford, his tract ?Historic Doubts Relative to Napoleon Buonaparte?...


Life's A Beach

by Portia MacIntosh

Sun, sea and inescapable exes...

Peach is excited to hear that her sister, Di, is getting married. Of course, she would have preferred her little sister to be engaged to someone she's known longer than a week...


Scandalous Times of a Book Louse, The

by Robert Muponde

A magical coming-of-age tale in rural Zimbabwe Ah, you?ve arrived. Sit down, please, and make yourself comfortable. There may not be much dinner tonight ? Father is still out of work; Mother can?t do anything...


Your Friend Forever

by Zena Barrie

  • A warm, funny novel for fans of Adrian Mole, Bridget Jones the films of Richard Curtis
  • Author available for local press, signing and other opportunities around publication
  • Inspiration for and insight into what...


Narcissus Nobody

by Gina Yates

The voice of disgraced love guru Brooks Nixon seems to haunt Hope Townsend, showing up at inopportune moments to deliver unwelcome commentary on her hapless romances. Brooks?who once doled out cliched dating...


My Favorite Jokes and Thoughts from Bill Wright

by Bill Wright

My Favorite Jokes and Thoughts from Bill Wright are a collection of humorous one-liners and stories that I have stored in my little brain over the last sixty years. Some I have heard in machine shops, golf courses,...


Chasing the Sun

by Judy Leigh

Sun, Sangria and new starts, from the author of the bestselling Five French Hens.

Molly?s seventieth birthday comes as something of a shock. The woman in the mirror certainly looks every day of those seventy...


After Happily Ever After

by Leslie A. Rasmussen

Maggie Dolin is forty-five and isn?t dealing with getting older very well. Seventeen years ago, she gave up her job in publishing to raise her daughter, Gia?but now her only child is about to leave for college,...


Mean and Shellfish

by Tamar Myers

Hernia's fourth Billy Goat Gruff Festival is derailed by murder and a series of outrageous pranks in this hilariously entertaining cozy mystery filled with quirky characters - the latest delectable offering...


The Vampire Squid and Other Stories

by Lucia Bartlett

In her new collection of stories, author Lucia Bartlett presents three tales that explore unexpected and strange departures from normal life.

The Vampire Squid continues a tale of the residents of Foster Lake....


Summer Kisses at Mermaids Point

by Sarah Bennett

'A joy from start to finish. A glorious romance full of family and community with a delicious cast of characters and a heart warming setting.' Jules Wake

Laurie Morgan runs a café in the small seaside community...


Clash of Civilizations Over an Elevator in Piazza Vittorio (Bilingual Edition)

by Amara Lakhous & Ann Goldstein

The immigrant tenants of a building in Rome offer skewed accounts of a murder in this prize-winning satire by the Algerian-born Italian author (Publishers Weekly).

Piazza Vittorio is home to a polyglot community...


Notebook

by Tom Cox

  • Tom Cox has 75k followers on Twitter and 25k on Instagram. He is also the man behind the enormously popular Why My Cat is Sad account, which has 250k followers.
  • Tom is the Sunday Times bestselling author of...


Tales of the Elder Statesman

by Edward Faith

In and around Rough Edge (The western side of the village of St. Stephens, Alabama) several crusty old gentlemen lived.  In his young days Edward was often enthralled by the tales these old men told.

Over the...


Squat!

by Bo Bennett & Ryan Levesque

With the help of a freakishly wise janitor, a newly-hired membership director struggles to keep a fitness center afloat while being given ridiculous tasks from an ethically-questionable owner.

Take an opinionated...


Work Shy

by James Douglas Rosenthal

After an overdose, the unfortunate painter Edgar Bloom is dead. At the funeral, Douglas Frank (soft-boiled crime writer) is persuaded to look into his friend?s misadventure by Bloom?s long suffering widow. Did...


The Fall of Kelvin Walker

by Alasdair Gray

It is the Swinging Sixties and Kelvin Walker has moved from Scotland to London to make his fortune. Through his wanton ambition, a megalomania surfaces that is unrelieved by his insensitive attempts at friendship...


Mortal Coils

by Aldous Huxley & Mint Editions

Mortal Coils (1921) is a collection of short fiction by English author Aldous Huxley. Focused on themes of love, taboo, disillusionment, and the writing process, these four stories and one play illuminate the...


Main Street

by Sinclair Lewis & Mint Editions

Orphaned as a teen, Carol Milford grew up in a city in Minnesota. Already a compassionate person, Carol?s time studying in college and grad school exposed her to diverse, radical ideas and lifestyles, which...