Human Science

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (13406)

French (7456)

German (2769)

Spanish (2174)

Italian (4479)

 

Category

Delete Human Science

 

In category

Philosophy (6810)

Psychology (4472)

Language arts & disciplines (2520)

 

Audience

Adult (13406)

 

Protection

All (13406)

DRM Free (4457)

DRM (6350)

More options

The Disintegrating Student

by Jeannine Jannot

Jeannine Jannot, Ph.D. draws on twenty years of experience in this empowering must-read for every parent of a struggling child, complete with effective strategies and tools to help students reach their full...


Reading and Writing Korean

by Jieun Kiaer & Derek Driggs

The easy way to learn the Korean Hangeul writing system!

Fans of K-Pop and Korean dramas as well as beginning students of Korean will love this handy guide to the Korean Hangeul alphabet. Designed for both self-study...


Brahman and the World

by Ashokanath Bhattacharya Sastri

About thr Author

Pt. Ashokanath Bhattacharya Sastri (1903-48), Vedantatirtha, MA, was a Premchand Roychand Scholar, and an officiating Lecturer in Sanskrit and Bengali, Presidency College, University of Calcutta....


War No More

by Michael K. Duffey

In the twentieth and early twenty-first centuries, nonviolent movements for justice have succeeded where violent campaigns have failed. This book examines fourteen cases—eleven movements that succeeded and...


Public Policy Argumentation and Debate

by Philip Dalton & John R. Butler

Through an exclusive focus on public policy advocacy, Dalton and Butler offer practical guidance for determining the fundamental issues that make up a controversy and what expectations public audiences will...


The Waiting Room

by Dominique Rispoli

This is a book about longing. About waiting, the painful hours ticking by. About depression and anxiety so great they could crush you. It's set in a season of waiting, and the author's journey through that season....


Resilience

by Paul Robinson

Nurture Your Innate Capacity for Resilience.

Within each of us lies the power to take charge of our circumstances and events that can affect us in an adverse manner. That power is resilience, the ability to bounce...


Sustainable Enterprise Strategies for Optimizing Digital Stewardship

by Angela I. Fritz

For most academic libraries, archives and museums, digital content management is increasingly occurring on a holistic enterprise level. As most institutions contemplate an enterprise digital content strategy...


States of Nature and Social Contracts

by Kevin Dooley

This book examines the most significant metaphors of modern political philosophy: the state of nature and the social contract. Each of the main chapters is dedicated to the political theory of the different...


The Simple Guide to Collective Trauma

by Betsy de Thierry, Emma Reeves & Lisa Cherry

· What is collective trauma?

· How can it impact children and communities?

· What can we do about it?

Providing accessible answers to these complex questions and more, this guide explores the key characteristics...


Autism Spectrum Disorder, Developmental Disabilities, and the Criminal Justice System

by Nick Dubin

For autistic people who find themselves facing a criminal charge, understanding how the features of autism may have contributed to their behaviour can be vital context for their defence. In this insightful book,...


Civilizing Money

by George Caffentzis & Peter Linebaugh

'Capitalist critique and proletarian reasoning fit for our time' - Peter Linebaugh

Taking the Scottish Enlightenment philosopher David Hume as its subject, this book breaks new ground in focusing its lens on...


Ecce Humanitas

by Brad Evans & Jake Chapman

The very idea of humanity seems to be in crisis. Born in the ashes of devastation after the slaughter of millions, the liberal conception of humanity imagined a suffering victim in need of salvation. Today,...


Sexuality

by Michel Foucault, Graham Burchell & Bernard E. Harcourt

Michel Foucault’s The History of Sexuality—the first volume of which was published in 1976—exerts a vast influence across the humanities and social sciences. However, Foucault’s interest in the history...


Phenomenology for Actors

by Daniel Johnston

This book gives new insight into acting and theatre-making through phenomenology (the study of how the world shows itself to conscious experience). It examines Being-in-the-world in everyday life with exercises...


Treating Our Common Wound

by Danny Ray Christian

“Wounded humans and feelings of victimization are more common than the common cold.” The abuse and betrayal of our trust takes many forms, it happens in the form of sexual and emotional abuse, molestation,...


The Culture of Education and Experiential Polemics

by Alonzo C. DeCarlo

A private conversation about the culture of education related to Black Americans always yields poignant and sometimes painful truths. As the reader of this text, you are on the receiving end of a personal dialogue...


The Time Has Come

by David Cook

Get our minds together People we gotta get our minds together because our minds is all we got. The mind is the most consistent weapon you got. The human mind is like a nuclear bomb and can create a masterpiece...


Meditations of Marcus Aurelius Antoninus

by Marcus Aurelius Antoninus

The Meditations of Marcus Aurelius Antoninus is one of the most important books of meditations and maxims ever written. It is doubtful that Marcus Aurelius Antoninus ever intended for this book to be published....


God Promised

by Mihai Melecciu

Psalm 45:1 My heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer. This book is my thoughts expressed through the pen in writing....