Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Advanced reader

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (343)

French (542)

German (0)

Spanish (509)

Italian (429)

 

Category

Delete Themes

 

Age

Delete Advanced reader

 

In category

Social Situations (99)

School & Education (77)

Animals (59)

Family (51)

Girls & Women (15)

Boys & Men (14)

Sports & Recreation (9)

People & Places (9)

Monsters (7)

Science & Technology (5)

Holidays & Celebrations (3)

Survival Stories (3)

Performing Arts (3)

Transportation (3)

Stories in Verse (1)

Cooking & Food (1)

Interactive Adventures (1)

Books & Libraries (1)

Computers (1)

Business, Careers, Occupations (1)

 

Protection

All (343)

DRM Free (5)

DRM (338)

More options

Infinite in Between

by Carolyn Mackler

The Breakfast Club meets Boyhood in this striking young adult novel from Printz Honor author Carolyn Mackler, which chronicles the lives of five teenagers through the thrills, heartbreaks, and joys of their...


Midnight Dolls

by Kiki Sullivan

Pretty Little Liars meets Beautiful Creatures in this thrilling follow-up to Kiki Sullivan's The Dolls.

It's only been a couple of months since Eveny Cheval discovered that she's a powerful queen of zandara,...


Alien in My Pocket #6: Forces of Nature

Alien in My Pocket #6

by Nate Ball & Macky Pamintuan

Zack and Amp get a serious surprise in Forces of Nature, the sixth installment of this fun intergalactic chapter book series by Nate Ball, the host of PBS’s Design Squad and Design Squad Nation.

Ever since...


Path of Stars

Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #6

by Erin Hunter, Wayne McLoughlin & Allen Douglas

Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series

The sixth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest...


Ms. Cuddy Is Nutty!

My Weirdest School #2

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 23 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

In the second book in the laugh-out-loud My Weirdest School series, the students of Ella Mentry School are about to get...


The Forget-Me-Not Summer

Silver Sisters #1

by Leila Howland & Ji-Hyuk Kim

This charming story about three California sisters spending the summer on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks—as a starred ALA Booklist review raved—and The Mother-Daughter Book Club.

Though Marigold,...


Picture Perfect #3: Best Frenemies

Picture Perfect #3

by Cari Simmons & Claire Zulkey

Being one half of a BFF heart necklace is serious business—and in the Picture Perfect series, each story tackles a tough friendship challenge. Through the ups and downs of life in middle school, through braces...


Survivors: Moon's Choice

by Erin Hunter

A digital original novella set in the world of the bestselling, action-packed Survivors series by Erin Hunter! This prequel story gives readers a behind-the-scenes look at Moon's past, and how she came to join...


Survivors: Sweet's Journey

by Erin Hunter

A sixty-page novella set in the world of the bestselling, action-packed Survivors series by Erin Hunter! This original prequel brings readers a behind-the-scenes look at the story of Sweet, and how she came...


Mr. Cooper Is Super!

My Weirdest School #1

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 23 million books sold, My Weird School really gets kids reading! This chapter book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to...


Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Star of Stage and Screen

by Jane O'Connor & Robin Preiss Glasser

In this fun chapter book, it's Nancy's time to shine as she takes center stage in the school play. There's no way Nancy will get stuck in the chorus again this year—she's been practicing guitar for months...


Alien in My Pocket #5: Ohm vs. Amp

Alien in My Pocket #5

by Nate Ball & Macky Pamintuan

Zack and Amp get a serious surprise in the fifth installment of this intergalactic chapter book series by Nate Ball, the host of PBS's Design Squad and Design Squad Nation. Zack and his alien friend, Amp, discover...


The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe

The Gollywhopper Games #3

by Jody Feldman & Victoria Jamieson

This companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games, a book named to twenty-six state award master lists, will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s...


A Forest Divided

Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #5

by Erin Hunter, Wayne McLoughlin & Allen Douglas

Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series

The fifth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest...


Panique au manoir

Les Enfants de Belle-Rive #1

by Annick Loupias & Jean-Luc Trudel

Ayishah lives in the Sahara desert. She is a Tuareg. She loves the story of Tin Hinan, considered to be the mother of the Tuareg people. Ayishah ponders and wonders what she'll be when she grows up.


Moi et Finn

by Claire St-Onge & Julie Bruneau

Yan and Fanny live in the little town of Shush!, a very secret place. It's so secret that nobody knows it exists, apart from its inhabitants, of course! Yan and Fanny are going to make smart soup in cookery...


The swan

by Roald Dahl

Un racconto che commuove e toglie il fiato anche agli stomaci forti, opponendo al bullismo e alla forza bruta di due ragazzi stupidi e crudeli il riscatto della loro vittima. Peter Watson, adolescente disarmato...


The boy who talked with animals

by Roald Dahl

In Giamaica un'enorme tartaruga marina viene catturata da un pescatore, che vuole ucciderla per vendere la carne e il carapace. Il piccolo David, però, colto da un'irrefrenabile crisi isterica, riesce a far...


My Weird School Special: Oh, Valentine, We've Lost Our Minds!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 12 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

It's the week of Valentine's Day, and A.J.'s class is getting a foreign exchange student! His name is Pierre, and he's...


Ms. Leakey Is Freaky!

My Weird School Daze #12

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

The weirdness never stops!

Oh no! Kids are getting too unhealthy, so Ella Mentry School has hired a health teacher to help the kids eat right and exercise. Ms. Leakey is a real health nut. She makes a punching...