Health & fitness / Daily Living / Seniors

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Seniors

 

In category

Elderly care (5)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (31)

DRM Free (31)

DRM (0)

More options

Meine inoffizielle Selbsthilfegruppe

by Mathilda Kistritz

Mathilda ist nicht mehr ganz jung und ständig auf der Suche nach Patentrezepten für ein unbeschwertes Leben. Kurzerhand gründet die findige 59-Jährige ihre ganz persönliche Selbsthilfegruppe und tarnt sie...


Freundschaften sind wie Heimat

by Otto Betz

Von „Freunden" spricht man im Zeitalter der sozialen Netzwerke fast inflationär. Aber was macht eine echte Freundschaft aus? Und wie bewahrt sie sich? Otto Betz begibt sich auf Spurensuche - in der Literatur,...


Das kleine Tu-dir-gut-Buch

by Rita Steininger

Aufhören, sich ständig selbst zu kritisieren, den Mut haben, einmal etwas ganz Neues auszuprobieren - viele Frauen zwischen 40 und 50 wollen liebevoller mit sich selbst umgehen. Doch vielen fällt es nicht...


Es tut so gut, mit zu sprechen

by Claudia Johanna Bauer & Thea Weis

In diesem Buch berichten Ehrenamtliche des Malteser Hospizdienstes, die schwerkranke und sterbende Menschen begleiten, von ihren Erfahrungen. Diese Begegnungen sind sehr unterschiedlich, einige dauern nur wenige...


Rebella - Bitte zweimal Wolke 7

by Jutta Wilke

Hamburg, ich komme! Endlich Sommerferien. Endlich Kim (meine allerbeste Freundin) wiedersehen. Endlich Stefan (Typ meiner schlaflosen Nächte) erobern. So zumindest sieht Karos Plan aus ... bis Kim plötzlich...


Liebe, Lust und Lesebrille

by Felicitas Römer

War das schon alles? In der Lebensmitte wird manches auf den Prüfstand gestellt, auch die eigene Paarbeziehung: Sind wir ein eingespieltes Team oder hat sich Langeweile eingeschlichen? Verstehen wir uns wortlos...


Die innere Freiheit des Alterns

by Ingrid Riedel

"Alt werden, heißt sehend werden", schrieb Marie von Ebner-Eschenbach. Ganz im Hier und Jetzt zu sein, das Leben annehmen zu können, ohne Warum, ist eine beglückende Erfahrung. Gerade im Alter empfinden wir...


Rebella - L wie Love

by Barbara Haworth-Attard & Cornelia Stoll

A steht für Angst, B für Brüste ... L für Love ... So sieht das Lexikon der 14-jährigen Teresa Tolliver aus, die zusammen mit ihrer besten Freundin Biff den Irrungen und Wirrungen des Teenageralltags standhalten...


Triangularium. Die Heilkraft der kosmischen Triangulation. Gechannelte Lichtsymbole zur Aktivierung der ganzheitlichen Selbstheilung zum Aufstieg der Erde in die fünfte Dimension

by Jan Hagen Fink

Alles im Universum ist Energie, die sich zuerst als Basis der Schöpfung in geometrischen Formationen manifestiert und deren Abbild man überall in der Natur vorfindet. Die gechannelten Symbole auf Basis der...


Ruhestand für Anfänger

by Gertraude Steindl & Clemens Steindl

"Wie es sich anfühlt, plötzlich nicht mehr als Erste gefragt zu werden und auch nicht mehr als Erste gefragt zu sein, davor hatte mich niemand gewarnt", schreibt Gertraude Steindl über den Tag, an dem sie...


Geheime Mächte in Liebe und Ehe. Magischer Einfluss auf Liebesleben & Partnerglück. Der Beziehungsratgeber für eine glückliche Beziehung.

by Mario Armada & Frank Stange

Liebeskummer lohnt sich nicht... , wenn Sie diesen Lehrgang besitzen, dann steht der Liebe nichts mehr im Weg! Mit diesem Lehrgang gewinnen Sie einen wirksamen Einfluss auf Ihr Liebesleben und Partnerglück....


Midlife Crisis - nicht mit mir!

by Marco Aldag

Eigentlich ist es unfair: Wenn Mann gerade in akzeptabler Höhe auf der Karriereleiter angekommen ist, der Kontostand und die Wohnsituation genau so sind, wie man sie sich immer erträumt hat, und Mann sich...


Hilfen im Alter kennen und nutzen

by Sylvia Görnert-Stuckmann

Immer mehr Menschen wollen im Alter eigenverantwortlich leben, doch was tun, wenn es alleine nicht mehr geht? Dieser praktische Ratgeber gibt Betroffenen und Angehörigen einen Überblick über alle Möglichkeiten...


Let's talk about Sex - and Aging

by Sibylle von den Steinen

Wie entwickelt sich Sexualität mit dem Älterwerden? Wird sie reifer und damit besser, oder verliert sich die Lust mit den Jahren? Lassen sich Beziehung und sexuelles Begehren getrennt voneinander gestalten?...


Wohnen im Alter

by Sylvia Görnert-Stuckmann

Immer mehr Menschen wollen im Alter eigenverantwortlich leben und nehmen die Planung für das Wohnen im Alter selbstbewusst in die Hand. Doch die Orientierung zwischen der Fülle alternativer Wohnmodelle ist...


Wenn der Wecker nicht mehr klingelt

by Bettina von Kleist

Von den einen ersehnt, von anderen gefürchtet: der Wechsel vom Berufsleben in den Ruhestand. Gewohnte Abläufe im Alltag sind plötzlich hinfällig, an freier Zeit herrscht nun kein Mangel mehr, aber wie soll...


Enkelkinder!

by Adelheid Müller-Lissner

Gibt es sie noch, die Omas und Opas aus dem Bilderbuch, die spannende Geschichten erzählen und immer Zeit für ihre Enkel haben? Jenseits der traditionellen Rollenbilder finden sich heute neue Varianten: Viele...


Rebella - Eine Liebe in Paris

by Ellen Alpsten

PARIS - also: Panik, Aufregung, Reißaus nehmen in letzter Sekunde? - Als Ava ihre Koffer packt, weiß sie noch nicht, was sie in Paris wirklich erwartet. Doch dann ist da plötzlich dieser bekannte Maler "Wolff"...


Die sich selbst genügen #2

by Sabine Pires

Zweiter und letzter Teil des Ratgebers: Nein, dies ist kein Ratgeber in Sachen Beziehungs-Know-how und kein Männerhasserprediger. Hier geht es um gestandene Frauen und Männer, die ihren Platz im Leben ohne...


Die sich selbst genügen #1

by Sabine Pires

Nein, dies ist kein Ratgeber in Sachen Beziehungs-Know-how und kein Männerhasserprediger. Hier geht es um gestandene Frauen und Männer, die ihren Platz im Leben ohne Beziehungsstress und dazugehörigen Herzschmerz...

Health & fitness / Daily Living / Seniors

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (181)

French (94)

German (101)

Spanish (28)

Italian (16)

 

Category

Delete Seniors

 

In category

Elderly care (3)

 

Audience

Adult (181)

 

Protection

All (181)

DRM Free (46)

DRM (92)

More options

Death? No thank you!

by Eric Ntilza Cocollos

What if the inevitability of death is nothing but a self-limiting belief? A phenomenon that we bring upon ourselves, through ignorance, in this quantum universe?

Immortality is within us. Evolution is making...


Aging Wisely

by Robert A. Levine

Everyone ages. Not everyone ages well. Aging Wisely explains that much of what happens to our minds and bodies as we grow older depends on our approach to life and our attitudes and feelings about ourselves....


Refeathering the Empty Nest

by Wendy Aronsson

Many parents have demonstrated a desire to parent skillfully and artfully. They read the latest child development and parenting books, configure their schedules to accommodate the social and educational lives...


The Inner Life of the Dying Person

by Allan Kellehear

This unique book recounts the experience of facing one's death solely from the dying person's point of view rather than from the perspective of caregivers, survivors, or rescuers. Such unmediated access challenges...


Paradox for Life Review

by James J. Magee

Paradox for Life Review explains how older adults' levels of self-esteem become the lens through which they review their reminiscences. It shows how three bases for self-esteem—the epigenetic self, the family...


Flip-Flops After Fifty

by Cindy Eastman

Who hasn’t experienced life’s painful jabs—especially those of us who have rounded the corner into middle age? Emotional family events, stress from lousy jobs, the bittersweet feelings when the kids leave...


The New Senior Woman

by Thelma Reese, Barbara M. Fleisher & Dick Goldberg

As people live longer and better lives, both women and men may look forward to many years in retirement. But living well in retirement depends on a variety of decisions people make as they prepare for and enter...


Planning Your Time in Retirement

by Robert A. Stebbins

Much of what is written about getting old has a negative feel to it, which is certainly not entirely unjustified. Health may begin to fail. Finances may become tighter as income dwindles or stops altogether....


Moods, Emotions, and Aging

by Phyllis J. Bronson & Rebecca Bronson

Despite the backlash against hormone replacement therapy, the depletion of natural hormones in the female body continues to be a problem for women at middle age and beyond. Remedying the problem has proved difficult...


Elderescence

by Jane Thayer & Peggy Thayer

Thirty-five million Americans are living beyond the age of sixty-five, a twenty-five year increase in life expectancy since 1900. This longevity, once the gift of a few, has become the destiny of many. This...


Moving Miss Peggy: A Story of Dementia, Courage and Consolation

by Robert Benson

“I am not ever going to get to go home, am I?," she said one day. This is the story of moving Miss Peggy to a new place to live, to a new way of life, to a new kind of reality. All of which became necessary...


Giving Myself Permission: Putting Fear and Doubt In Their Place

by Pennie Murray

Recipient of the Reader's Choice Award, Giving Myself Permission: Putting Fear and Doubt in Their Place is a transformative, self-coaching book that advocates the ability to find that "sweet spot" in life by...


Be You-T-Full: Looking your best with Botox, lasers and other magical cosmetic treatments

by Beth Haney, Beth Haney & Lisa M. Hart

Have you started to notice new wrinkles and more brown spots on your face lately? Are you asking yourself, "How can I look better?" Are you prepared to take charge? Do you want to learn the secrets that keep...


Second Acts That Change Lives

by Mary Beth Sammons

Learn How to Begin Again and Take Charge of Your Life

This book will inspire and motivate you to hit that restart button with incredible stories of midlife trailblazers that not only changed their lives?but the...


Coping with Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI)

by Mary Jordan

Adults are being increasingly diagnosed with Mild Cognitive Impairment (MCI), and this book provides strategies for concerned individuals to help slow the onset of the condition. Around 50% of adults with MCI...


When Dementia Came Knocking

by Tirman,Christine

From what started out as a blog to help me keep my sanity to books to help you keep yours, this is the true story of a mother and daughter caught up in the grips of a ruthless invader and how it redefined our...


Grandma, Why Do You Have Cracks In Your Face?

by Coop,Kay

Grandma, Why Do You Have Cracks In Your Face? is a question many grandmothers have heard from their grandchildren. When a grandchild finds her beautiful lost doll, she understands beauty is more than skin deep....


Defy Aging

by Beth Bennett

Shows why and how the body deteriorates as life goes on and offers an easy-read overview of new solutions coming out of current studies of aging.

Wrinkles and gray hairs and misplaced keys—the obvious signs...


A Caregiver's Guide to Dementia

by Janet Yagoda Shagam

*New Edition with Updated dementia, dementia care, and resource information.*

According to the Alzheimer’s Association, there are more than six million people living in the United States have Alzheimer's disease...


The Phoenix Man

by Julie Annette Bennett

Life happens. For author Julie Annette Bennett and her husband, Scott, their love for each other became the basis for an extraordinary journey that would change their lives forever in unimaginable ways. When...