Science Fiction / Post-Apocalyptic

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (25)

French (131)

German (0)

Spanish (50)

Italian (32)

 

Category

Delete Post-Apocalyptic

 

Audience

Adult (25)

 

Protection

All (25)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (25)

More options

Snowfall

The Snowfall Trilogy #1

by Mitchell Smith

Snowfall features another sharp-tongued, uncompromising heroine, Catania Olsen. She is the doctor for and spiritual guardian of a band of hunters who live at the edge of a great Wall of ice in what was once...


Kingdom River

The Snowfall Trilogy #2

by Mitchell Smith

Sam Monroe is the reluctant commander of a tough-minded warrior people living in what was once northern Mexico. His tiny country is flanked on the northeast by the Kingdom River, a vast, trade-driven nation...


Moonrise

The Snowfall Trilogy #3

by Mitchell Smith

Several hundred years after a change in the orbit of Jupiter sent the Earth into a new Ice Age, remnants of civilization battle over territory and technology.

A generation has passed since Sam Monroe defeated...


Where Late The Sweet Birds Sang

Hugo Award for Best Novel 1977, Locus Award for Best Novel 1977

by Kate Wilhelm

Before becoming one of today's most intriguing and innovative mystery writers, Kate Wilhelm was a leading writer of science fiction, acclaimed for classics like The Infinity Box and The Clewiston Test.

Now one...


Siege

As the World Dies #3

by Rhiannon Frater

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater's As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order...


Tribulations

by Ken Shufeldt

The world has ended.... The war is only beginning.

An asteroid storm has obliterated the Earth. Billy and Linda West have built enough space-going arks to save a small number of people who now roam the void...


Sadie Walker Is Stranded

by Madeleine Roux

From the New York Times bestselling author of ASYLUM

MONTHS AGO THE WORLD ENDED...

...when an unknown virus spread throughout North America and then the world, killing millions of people. However, that is where...


Mother of Storms

by John Barnes

In the middle of the Pacific, a gigantic hurricane accidentally triggered by nuclear explosions spawns dozens more in its wake.

A world linked by a virtual-reality network experiences the devastation first hand,...


Fighting to Survive

As the World Dies #2

by Rhiannon Frater

Picking up where The First Days ends, Fighting to Survive features the further zombie-killing, civilization-saving adventures of a pair of sexy, kick butt heroines and the men who love them.

A hundred or so...


End of Days

by Robert Gleason

Born from the fear of nuclear annihilation and painstakingly researched for over twenty years, Robert Gleason's End of Days is a thriller unlike any other.

Lydia Lozen Magruder--the great-granddaughter of a female...


The First Days

As the World Dies #1

by Rhiannon Frater

Rhiannon Frater's As the World Dies trilogy is an internet sensation. The first two books, The First Days and Fighting to Survive, have won the Dead Letter Award for Best Novel from Mail Order Zombie. The First...


The White Plague

by Frank Herbert

From Science fiction grandmaster Frank Herbert, creator of the Dune universe, comes this novel of bioterrorism and gendercide.

What if women were an endangered species?

It begins in Ireland, but soon spreads...


Genesis

by Ken Shufeldt

When an old manuscript holding the secrets of human extinction is found, two children with strange powers must set out to save the human race.

A strange 100,000 year-old manuscript in a long-forgotten language...


The Human Disguise

Tom Wilner #1

by James O'Neal

The world has been shattered. Disease and war have ravaged the Earth. A resurgent Germany once again threatens Europe, and the United States is engaged in the Middle-East while New York sits, an empty, radioactive...


The Double Human

Tom Wilner #2

by James O'Neal

The explosive sequel to The Human Disguise, The Double Human is an-action packed police thriller set in post-apocalyptic Florida.

Tom Wilner is a cop. At least what passes for a cop in this shattered world. Plague...


Day One

by Matthew Costello

The electrifying prequel to VACATION by Matthew Costello, debuting this fall from St. Martin's Press.

76th Precinct, Union Street, Brooklyn - 8 a.m.

NYPD cop and family man Jack Murphy starts his first day of...


Axiom

by Sebastian Ives

Phase Lock is a post-apocalyptic sci-fi novel. Earth’s rotation has slowed and now matches its orbit with the sun. The resulting natural disasters and panic-fuelled nuclear war has decimated the global population...


The Puzzler's War

The Tarakan Chronicles #2

by Eyal Kless

The intriguing futuristic dystopian story begun with The Lost Puzzler continues in this expansive speculative science fiction adventure.

There is nothing out of the ordinary in waking up . . . unless you’re...


The Lost Puzzler

The Tarakan Chronicles #1

by Eyal Kless

A brilliantly written, page-turning, post-dystopian debut from Eyal Kless, about a society hoping to salvage the technology of a lost generation, a mysterious missing boy who can open doors no one else can,...


Carry the Flame

by James Jaros

“Jaros has crafted such a vividly ravaged world that I could almost feel the grit on my fingers as I turned each page.”

—Marcus Pelegrimas, author of the Skinners series

“Intense, amazing….A superb,...