Religion / Faith transmission

Bestseller

icon Feed abonnieren

Browse

Bestseller

Neuheiten

 

Kategorie

Delete Faith transmission

 

Sprache

Englisch (724)

Französisch (10)

Deutsch (45)

Spanisch (153)

Italienisch (36)

 

Schutz

Alles (45)

Ohne DRM (45)

DRM (0)

Mehr Optionen

Halt in Gott

von Franz Tischler

Gott liebt jeden Menschen, unabhängig von Religion, Nation, Rasse, Sprache, Geschlecht oder Alter. Und darum sorgt er sich auch um jeden Menschen und versucht auf vielen verschiedenen Wegen, mit ihm Verbindung...


Sinn gibt halt

von Franz Tischler

In 64 "Gedankenspaziergängen" anhand der Schriftstellen, die uns im Lesejahr B vorgelegt werden, stellt sich Franz Tischler den Fragen eines zeitgemäßen Glaubens. Mit seinen Lesern geht er Wege, auf denen...


Glauben macht Sinn

von Franz Tischler

Eine gute Predigt nimmt den Zuhörer mit auf einen Spaziergang in Gedanken. Der kann beschaulich oder anstrengend sein, mal interessant und mal erholsam. An einem Sonntag gleicht er einem steilen Aufstieg zu...


Bedenke dein Geheimnis

von Walter Kardinal Kasper

Das Fest der Menschwerdung Gottes in Jesus Christus zeigt uns nicht nur, wer Gott ist, sondern auch, was das Geheimnis des Menschen ist.Seit seinem gefeierten Welterfolg "Jesus der Christus" kreisen Walter Kaspers...


Ich bin bei dir - Morgen- und Abendandachten

von Sarah Young

Auf den Seiten dieses Andachtsbuches finden Sie Worte aus Jesu Perspektive - Worte, die Trost, Hoffnung und Ermutigung schenken. Worte, die uns immer wieder vor Augen führen, dass er bei uns ist - bis ans Ende...


Nutella für die Seele

von Daniel Harter, Nelli Löwen, Christoph Pahl & Verena Keil

Wenn du es gelesen hast, weißt du - wie viel Tonnen Nutella jährlich verkauft werden - was sich hinter Hippopotomontrosesquippedaliophopie verbirgt - wo die beste Chill-out-Zone zu finden ist ... und vieles...


Gottes Wunder strahlen prächtig, wo gülden Erz in Tiefen bricht

von Michael Harzer

"Ja, Gottes Wunder strahlen prächtig, wo gülden Erz in Tiefen bricht", diese Liedzeile von Carl Loewe hat diesem Buch den Titel gegeben. Pfarrer Michael Harzer (geb. 1967 in Marienberg/ Erzgeb.), seit 1996...


Tag für Tag an deiner Seite

von Gerth Medien

Gott kennt Ihre Zweifel, Fragen, Sorgen, aber auch Ihre Träume und Wünsche. Dieses wunderbare Andachtsbuch für jeden Tag des Jahres hilft Ihnen, erfüllende Zeit mit Ihrem Schöpfer zu verbringen. Und es...


Größer als meine Träume

von Elisabeth Mittelstädt

"Da drüben wohnt die Freiheit", dachte Elisabeth Mittelstädt und folgte dem Fluchtführer in Richtung Westen. Ein gefährliches Unterfangen, denn mit ihrem Fluchtversuch begab sie sich in Lebensgefahr. Doch...


Chillen mit Jesus

von Verena Keil

Jesus, Glauben, Beten ... Alles schön und gut. Aber wo ist die Bedeutung für das Leben im Hier und Jetzt? Antwort darauf geben Menschen, die ihre Geschichte zu diesem Buch beigesteuert haben. Denn sie alle...


Immer bei dir

von Sarah Young

Jeden Tag können Sie gewiss sein: Jesu Liebe zu Ihnen ist grenzenlos! In diesem Andachtsbuch finden Sie Worte aus seiner Perspektive. Es sind Worte der Ermutigung, des Trostes. Worte, die mitten in Ihr Leben...


Tausend Geschenke - Andachten

von Ann Voskamp

Das Rauschen von Vogelschwingen, das Plätschern des Bachs, die letzten silbernen Strahlen der Sonne auf den Wiesen und Feldern. Wie viele dieser kostbaren Momente haben wir wirklich wahrgenommen? Die 60 tiefgehenden...


Ich lass dich nie allein

von Sarah Young

Wir sehnen uns danach, Gottes Gegenwart zu erfahren und seine leise Stimme in unser Leben hineinsprechen zu hören - jeden Tag aufs Neue. Dieses Buch mit 150 Andachten hilft dabei. Haben Sie in den Tiefen Ihres...


Vom Hören seiner Worte

von Jürgen Knobel

Die Anregung für das vorliegende Buch entstammt der Frage nach der Wirklichkeit eines lebendigen Weges in der Nachfolge Christi. Es soll die Beziehung zwischen geistiger Erfahrung und Handlungsethik aufzeigen...


Ich bin alles, was du brauchst

von Marie Chapian

Wir sehnen uns danach, Gottes Gnade und seinen Trost zu erfahren, seine leise Stimme in unser Leben hineinsprechen zu hören und unsere Beziehung zu ihm zu vertiefen. Jeden Tag aufs Neue. Und Jesus will genau...


Wort für heute 2017

von Bund Evangelisch-Freikirchlicher Gemeinden in Deutschland K.d.ö.R. , Evangelisch-methodistische Kirche & Bund Freier evangelischer Gemeinden FeG

Wort für heute - der traditionsreiche Kalender mit biblischen Betrachtungen für alle Tage des Jahres, herausgegeben für die drei großen Freikirchen in Deutschland: BEFG, EMK und FeG. Dieses Buch bietet für...


Termine mit Gott 2017

von Matthias Büchle, Michael Diener, Karsten Hüttmann & Wieland Müller

Der Begleiter für die tägliche Zeit mit Gott. Mehr als 50 aktive Mitarbeiter aus dem CVJM und aus unterschiedlichen Kirchen und christlichen Werken machen die "Termine" zum unentbehrlichen Begleiter für die...


Bibel für heute 2017

von Matthias Büchle, Michael Diener, Kartsen Hüttmann & Matthias Kerschbaum et al.

BIBEL FÜR HEUTE ist für alle, die die tägliche Routine durchbrechen wollen: Um sich intensiver mit einem Bibeltext zu beschäftigen. Um Einblicke in Gottes Wirklichkeit zu gewinnen. Um sich für den Alltag...


Der Koran (In der Übersetzung von Friedrich Rückert) - Deutsche Ausgabe

von Prophet Mohammed & Friedrich Rückert

Dieses eBook: "Der Koran (In der Übersetzung von Friedrich Rückert) - Deutsche Ausgabe" ist mit einem detaillierten und dynamischen Inhaltsverzeichnis versehen und wurde sorgfältig korrekturgelesen. Der Koran...


Der Koran - Zwei deutsche Übersetzungen in einem Buch (Vollständige Ausgaben)

von Prophet Mohammed, Max Henning & Friedrich Rückert

Dieses eBook: "Der Koran - Zwei deutsche Übersetzungen in einem Buch (Vollständige Ausgaben)" ist mit einem detaillierten und dynamischen Inhaltsverzeichnis versehen und wurde sorgfältig korrekturgelesen....

Religion / Faith transmission

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (363)

French (31)

German (31)

Spanish (43)

Italian (59)

 

Category

Delete Faith transmission

 

Audience

Adult (363)

 

Protection

All (363)

DRM Free (57)

DRM (118)

More options

With One Accord in One Place

by Armin Gesswein

Most know that prayer was important to the early church. But few grasp what that should mean for the church today. ?The early church was a prayer meeting,? says Armin Gesswein. Using the book of Acts, With One...


Actuality

by Scott Hoezee

Preachers need stories. Stories, examples, and illustrations bring sermons to life. But what sort of stories work best to communicate the gospel for listeners today?

    In Actuality, discover why the best...


Preaching that Matters

by Lori J. Carrell

Listeners do love their pastors and they agree with the sermon content they hear,' Lori Carrell once explained to a group of pastors, 'but most sermons don't ask for change, and most listeners don't experience...


Choosing the Kingdom

by John A. Dally

Today the Christian faith is moving through one of the greatest sea changes in its two thousand year history, and we can no longer assume we know exactly what kind of animal preaching is or ought to be. Choosing...


A Simple Guide to Prayer for Beginners

by Batool Al-Toma

This book has been prepared to assist and remind Muslims how to perform salah, prayer in Islam. It is ideal for new Muslims as it includes pictures, step-by-step instructions, and the words Muslims must recite...


Masters of Preaching

by Ray E. Atwood & Jerome Hanus

The history of Catholic homiletics is rich and layered with theology and spirituality. Every period of Church history contains preachers who have been blessed with oratorical skills and spiritual depth. They...


Preaching and Stewardship

by Craig A. Satterlee

Both new and veteran preachers alike find the annual stewardship sermon a challenge and are eager for encouraging, practical advice. In Preaching and Stewardship, Craig Satterlee offers a nuts-and-bolts handbook...


When God Speaks through You

by Craig A. Satterlee

"Holy and active listening" means listening openly and attentively to one another with the expectation that God will speak in and through the conversation. In When God Speaks through You, homiletics professor...


When God Speaks through Change

by Craig A. Satterlee

At times, a congregational transition looms so large in a sermon that it becomes the lens through which scripture is interpreted, the congregation is addressed, the preacher is heard, and God is experienced....


A Sermon Workbook

by Thomas H. Troeger & Leonora Tubbs Tisdale

Both experienced and novice preachers need a new approach for sermon development skill-building. A Sermon Workbook offers a unique and flexible resource that is instantly accessible and useful for anyone tasked...


Sermon Treks

by Ronald J. Allen

The lectionary is a helpful homiletical tool. But there are times when lectionary preaching does not meet a congregation’s needs. Sermon Treks offers preachers and students an invigorating selection of new...


Voicing the Vision

by Linda L. Clader

For more than a decade popular homiletics professor Linda Clader has been helping her students become attentive to how the Holy Spirit is speaking to them, and eventually through them to the congregation. In...


The Rhetorical Leadership of Fulton J. Sheen, Norman Vincent Peale, and Billy Graham in the Age of Extremes

by Timothy H. Sherwood

Fulton J. Sheen, Norman Vincent Peale, and Billy Graham were America’s most popular religious leaders during a period within the Age of Extremes, specifically the 1950s and early 1960s, when America’s world...


Sermons from the National Cathedral

by Samuel T. Iii Lloyd & Jon Meacham

Washington National Cathedral stands in an unparalleled position at the intersection of religious faith and public life in America, and has been called the “spiritual home for the nation.” Dean Samuel T....


The Future of Preaching

by Stevenson Geoffrey

Preaching remains a central feature of almost all Christian worship. There are thousands of men and women in the UK who preach on a regular basis. This book covers such subjects as Preaching in a Communications...


Alive to the Word

by Stephen I. Wright

In Alive to the Word Stephen Wright offers a constructive introduction to preaching as an existing and varied practice throughout the church on which it is important to continue to reflect theologically, so...


A Prayer Book for the 21st Century

by John McQuiston II

For thousands of years men and women found meaning and a deep sense of belonging though faith in God. But today, traditional images of God (as an all-powerful father figure) and much standard prayer and worship...


True Prayer

by Kenneth Leech

We do not create prayer,? writes Kenneth Leech, ?but merely prepare the ground and clear away obstacles. Prayer is always a gift, a grace, the flame which ignites wood; the Holy Spirit gives prayer.?


The Word is Very Near You: Feasts and Festivals

by John Pridmore

For the many thousands who prepare sermons on the lectionary readings each week, here are expert, wise and extremely down to earth reflections to inspire and guide you, from an outstanding preacher and Church...


When I Meditate: Reclaiming a Key Facet of Prayer

by Art Toalston

When I Meditate conveys this central message: It's good to pray and it's good to meditate.

Some Christians find this hard to believe. They know that meditation is mentioned in the Bible, but they tend to think...