Science and Technics / Science / Life Sciences

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Life Sciences

 

In category

Biology (9)

Evolution (2)

Cytology (2)

Genetics & Genomics (1)

Biochemistry (1)

Biological Diversity (1)

Botany (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2289)

French (98)

German (22)

Spanish (53)

Italian (75)

 

Protection

All (22)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (22)

More options

Biologie kompakt für Dummies

by Rene Fester Kratz & Donna Rae Siegfried

Müssen Sie sich in der Schule oder im Studium mit Biologie beschäftigen? Keine Sorge, dieses Buch hilft Ihnen, wenn Sie sich einen schnellen Überblick über das Thema verschaffen wollen. Die Autoren erklären...


Biotopschutz in Der Praxis: Grundlagen -Techniken - Fordermoglichkeiten - Grundlagen - Planung - Handlungsmoglichkeiten

by Jörg Bergstedt

Wer Biotope wirksam schützen will, muss deren Funktion verstehen. Auch wenn der der hohe Wert von natürlichen Lebensräumen für das ökologische Gleichgewicht der Erde lange bekannt ist, hat es die Natur...


Genetik: Fur Biologen, Biochemiker, Pharmazeuten Und Mediziner

by Hugh Fletcher, Ivor Hickey & Claudia Horstmann

"Genetik" ist das perfekte Kurzlehrbuch für Studenten die auf der Suche nach einer knappen Einführung in die molekulare Genetik sind oder die sich für eine entsprechende Prüfung vorbereiten wollen. Jedes...


Molekularbiologie: Fur Biologen, Biochemiker, Pharmazeuten Und Mediziner

by Alexander McLennan, Andy Bates & Phil Turner

"Molekularbiologie" ist das maßgeschneiderte Kurzlehrbuch für Studenten, die auf der Suche nach einer knappen Einführung in dieses grundlegende Fachgebiet sind und die sich optimal für eine entsprechende...


Leitfaden für die Zell- und Gewebekultur: Einführung in Grundlagen und Techniken

by Hans Jürgen Boxberger

Zellkultur gehört mittlerweile zum Handwerkszeug in allen Bio-Berufen, ob in Forschung, Industrie oder Klinik. Worauf es dabei in erster Linie ankommt erklärt der Autor - im Hauptberuf Geschäftsführer einer...


Regenerative Energien

by Romy Voss

'Selbst eine ganze Gesellschaft, eine Nation, ja alle gleichzeitigen Gesellschaften zusammengenommen, sind nicht Eigentümer der Erde. Sie sind nur ihre Besitzer, ihre Nutznießer, und haben sie als boni patres...


Planung von Schutzgebieten: Allgemeine Aspekte & Habitat-Inseln:  SLOSS

by Mira Fels

Diese Arbeit beschäftigt sich überblicksartig mit den allgemeinen Kriterien die bei der Planung eines Naturschutzgebietes zu beachten sind und ist eine gute Einführung für fachfremde Naturschutzinteressierte....


Feuersucher: Die Jagd nach dem Geheimnis der Lebensenergie

by Gottfried Schatz & P. Leslie Dutton

"Feuersucher" schildert auf packende Weise, wie das Rätsel der Energieproduktion bei der Zellatmung gelöst wurde und liefert eine atmosphärische Schilderung der Forschungslandschaft im Nachkriegsösterreich...


Charles Darwin: Die Entstehung der Arten

by Paul Wrede & Saskia Wrede

Das grundlegende Werk von Darwin On the Origin of Species

liegt hier in der originalen Übersetzung durch Julius Victor Carus vor, erweitert durch zahlreiche Erläuterungen, aussagekräftige Abbildungen sowie...


Cytogenetik

by Antje van de Loo

Die Cytogenetik hat die Erfassung von Vererbungsabläufen auf der Ebene der Zelle zur Aufgabe. Sie stellt eine direkte Berührung von Genetik und Cytologie dar. Die Schwerpunkte liegen in der Erforschung von...


Zähne und Emotionen und der Organismus als kybernetisches System

by Oliver Nyaguy

Das Zähne, Emotionen und der Organismus als kybernetisches System soll den gesundheitlichen Zusammenhang zwischen den Zähnen und der Erkrankungen seelischer sowie körperlicher Natur aufzeigen. Im weiteren...


Welt der Bakterien: Die unsichtbaren Beherrscher unseres Planeten

by Gerhard Gottschalk

Gerhard Gottschalks Buch gibt überraschende Einblicke in die erstaunliche Welt der Bakterien. Diese Mikroorganismen haben unsere Erde in einem Ausmaß verändert wie keine andere Lebensform und sie zu dem Planeten...


Die Vielfalt des Lebens: Wie hoch, wie komplex, warum

by Erwin Beck

Seit der Konvention der Vereinten Nationen im Jahre 1992 zum Schutz der biologischen Vielfalt, dem sog. Rio-Abkommen, ist Biodiversität weltweit zu einem Begriff für ein hohes Gut der Menschheit geworden,...


Molekularbiologie für Dummies

by Petra Neis-Beeckmann

Das Leben begann klein, mit den Einzellern: Auf noch kleinerer Ebene arbeitet die Molekularbiologie. DNA, RNA und ihre Wechselwirkung mit Proteinen sind ihre Gebiete. Dieses Buch erklärt Ihnen den Aufbau von...


Bakterien rüsten auf: EHEC & MRSA

by Gerhard Gottschalk

Ein bemerkenswertes Büchlein; flott zu lesen, hochaktuell und trotzdem unterhaltsam. Gerhard Gottschalk, einer der prominentesten zeitgenössischen Mikrobiologen erklärt hier die Hintergründe der EHEC und...


Biochemie für Dummies

by John W. Moore & Tina Blasche

Im Leben eines Biologen und auch in dem eines Chemikers kommt irgendwann der Tag, an dem plötzlich die Biochemie vor der Tür steht oder gleich hineinpoltert. "Biochemie für Dummies" bereitet Sie auf diesen...


Mathe für Biologen

by Alan J. J. Cann

Um ein biologisches Experiment richtig planen, durchführen und auswerten zu können, muss man über fundierte Kenntnisse grundlegender mathematischer und statistischer Operationen verfügen. Mathe für Biologen...


Hybriden: bei Bäumen und Sträuchern

by Dietrich Böhlmann

Kreuzungen zwischen verschiedenen Arten gibt es nicht nur im Tierreich (wie Maultier, Maulesel), sondern auch in hohem Maße bei den Holzgewächsen. Lange wurden die Hybriden aus den gängigen Gehölzführern...


Die 101 wichtigsten Fragen - Evolution

Was ist das Leben? Bauplan und Evolution

by Bertold Hock

WAS IST LEBEN? Die Biologie als die Lehre vom Leben gibt Antwort auf die Fragen "Was sind Lebewesen?" und "Wie unterscheidet sich belebte von unbelebter Materie?" SPEICHERUNG UND WEITERGABE DER GENETISCHEN INFORMATION...

Science and Technics / Science / Life Sciences

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (1534)

French (540)

German (155)

Spanish (263)

Italian (213)

 

Category

Delete Life Sciences

 

In category

Biology (436)

Zoology (199)

Evolution (178)

Ecology (141)

Biochemistry (121)

Botany (100)

Horticulture (95)

Neuroscience (80)

Genetics & Genomics (75)

Cytology (56)

Human Anatomy & Physiology (40)

Biophysics (38)

Biological Diversity (19)

Anatomy & Physiology (17)

Taxonomy (10)

Bacteriology (5)

 

Audience

Adult (1534)

 

Protection

All (1534)

DRM Free (336)

DRM (989)

More options

Romanticism, Origins, and the History of Heredity

by Christine Lehleiter

Examining novels, studies on plant hybridization, treatises on animal breeding, and collections of anatomical monstrosities, Origins Matter delineates how romantic authors imagined the ramifications of emerging...


The Domestication of Language

by Daniel Cloud

Language did not evolve only in the distant past. Our shared understanding of the meanings of words is ever-changing, and we make conscious, rational decisions about which words to use and what to mean by them...


Genes, Giants, Monsters, and Men

by Joseph P. Farrell

Consider the possibility that the history of the human race is not as simple as what has been taught in classroom textbooks. Consider the possibility that the evolutionary scientific explanation for mankind...


Introduction to Protein Structure Prediction: Methods and Algorithms

by Huzefa Rangwala & George Karypis

A look at the methods and algorithms used to predict protein structure

A thorough knowledge of the function and structure of proteins is critical for the advancement of biology and the life sciences as well...


Waking, Dreaming, Being

by Evan Thompson & Stephen Batchelor

A renowned philosopher of the mind, also known for his groundbreaking work on Buddhism and cognitive science, Evan Thompson combines the latest neuroscience research on sleep, dreaming, and meditation with Indian...


Creatures of the Deep

by Erich Hoyt

Praise for the first edition:

"More than a picture book ... Hoyt's elegant writing provides both the historical background for deep-sea exploration and an ecological perspective on life in the ocean's depths."...


Biology Terminology

by Speedy Publishing

Biological terminology can be complex and challenging. A terminology study guide puts a resource into the hands of the students, that helps master that challenge. The guide helps focus and bring to the forefront...


Death

by Richard Beliveau & Denis Gingras

Our love of life makes the inevitability of death very difficult to accept. Death is a comprehensive examination of that inevitable and universal human experience. To better our understanding of death--and...


A Genetic and Cultural Odyssey

by Linda Stone

Drawing links between genetic and cultural development, Cavalli-Sforza developed groundbreaking techniques to trace the evolution of Homo sapiens and the origins of human differentiation, in addition to his...


Senses: Hearing Speedy Study Guides

by Speedy Publishing

This kind of pamphlet would help a biology student learn about the parts of the ear that assist in hearing. The detailed parts are labeled and explained so that the student can see how they are spelled and what...


Aristotle's Ladder, Darwin's Tree

by J. David Archibald

Leading paleontologist J. David Archibald explores the rich history of visual metaphors for biological order from ancient times to the present and their influence on humans' perception of their place in nature,...


Foundations of the Earth

by H.H. Shugart

"Where were you when I laid the foundation of the earth?" God asks Job in the "Whirlwind Speech," but Job cannot reply. This passage—which some environmentalists and religious scholars treat as a "green" creation...


Time and Complexity in Historical Ecology

by William Balée & Clark Erickson

This collection of studies by anthropologists, botanists, ecologists, and biologists is an important contribution to the emerging field of historical ecology. The book combines cutting-edge research with new...


Flight Ways

by Thom van Dooren

A leading figure in the emerging field of extinction studies, Thom van Dooren puts philosophy into conversation with the natural sciences and his ethnographic encounters to vivify the cultural and ethical significance...


The Gnu's World

by Richard D. Estes

This is the first scholarly book on the antelope that dominates the savanna ecosystems of eastern and southern Africa. It presents a synthesis of research conducted over a span of fifty years, mainly on the...


The Poetic Species

by Robert Hass, Edward O. Wilson & Lee Briccetti

World Literature Today Editor’s Pick

“Enchanting. . . . The Poetic Species is a wonderful read in its entirety, short yet infinitely simulating.” —MARIA POPOVA, Brain Pickings

In this shimmering conversation...


Building the New Man

by Francesco Cassata

Based on previously unexplored archival documentation, this book offers the first general overview of the history of Italian eugenics, not limited to the decades of Fascist regime, but instead ranging from the...


A Primer in Biological Data Analysis and Visualization Using R

by Gregg Hartvigsen

R is the most widely used open-source statistical and programming environment for the analysis and visualization of biological data. Drawing on Gregg Hartvigsen's extensive experience teaching biostatistics...


Introduction to Cultural Ecology

by Mark Q. Sutton & E. N. Anderson

All peoples and cultures face environmental issues—but as this accessible text shows, how they respond to such issues varies widely around the world and across human history. Introduction to Cultural Ecology,...


Dazzle Gradually

by Dorion Sagan, Lynn Margulis & Roald Hoffman

At the crossroads of philosophy and science, the sometimes-dry topics of evolution and ecology come alive in this new collection of essays--many never before anthologized. Learn how technology may be a sort...